Pick-Me-Up-Prayer

Welcome to our mid-week pick-me-up.  Our leaders and prayer warriors will lift you up in prayer today.  Please leave a comment below with your prayer requests.  If you want to send them in ahead of time to make it inside the blog post, go to our prayer page and fill out the form or email your requests to: mary@thatchurch.com.  Prayer Warriors…when you see a prayer request below, please leave a comment with a eprayer or a shout out to let these ladies know they are being lifted in prayer.

Thanks again for the participation and let’s lift each other in prayer today.  Leave us a comment for your prayer requests!

Just start leaving your prayer requests in the comment section and know…we will be praying for you!

18 thoughts on “Pick-Me-Up-Prayer

  1. Please pray for my brother-in-law, for change in his lifestyle, for comfort and strength to do what he needs to do to make things right. Also a friend of the family has diabetes and it’s highly possible he will lose his thumb due to a small injury 😦

    • God, I ask that you fill Liz’s brother-in-law with your strength, peace, and courage for what lies ahead of him. I ask that you draw Him near to you and show him what you would have him do and that you will take away any fear or doubt about it. Please cover Liz with your peace as well. I pray that you will cause the blood to circulate into her friend’s thumb and that you would bring about healing of the injury. I ask these things in Jesus’ name. Thank you for Those Women, thank you for bringing us together for your purpose and to help us to grow and stay strong in you. Amen.

  2. I’m struggling with a lot of emotional side affects from my recent illness and surgery. I have so much discontentment in my heart right now. I really need some prayers for peace and spiritual guidance. Thank you for doing what you do!

    • God, thank you for who you are. Thank you for loving us through our good times and bad, for always seeing the best in us and for helping us to become who you already see in us. Thank you for bringing Julie through this illness and surgery, it’s proof that you have more in store for her. I ask that you will now bring about a healing of her soul and heart, God. Fill her with your peace, with your joy, and with your love. Lift her up and pull her in close to you and your heart. Remind her of who she is to you, help her to find her contentment and happiness in your presence. I ask that you will encourage her through the people around her and that you will bring about new relationships with people that will pour your truth and your joy into her. In Jesus’ name, Amen.

  3. Almighty God, from whom all thoughts of truth and peace proceed, kindle in the hearts of us all the true love of peace, and guide us with Your pure and peaceable wisdom.
    Amen.

  4. I ask for healing since I am still under the weather. I ask for prayers for my niece Rhagan who is getting scoped tomorrow at Children’s Hospital. I ask that Charlie feels loved since he was asking about his Dad today and how it would be cool if we all lived together.

  5. I ask that everyone pray for the healing of my friend Glenda. She has recently been diagnosed with thyroid cancer and they think it may have started someplace else. She is as good as family. Thanks for all the prayers. I know God will bring her through this
    In Jesus name Amen.

Leave a Reply

