Pick-Me-Up-Prayer…

Welcome to our mid-week pick-me-up.  Our leaders and prayer warriors will lift you up in prayer today.  Please leave a comment below with your prayer requests.  If you want to send them in ahead of time to make it inside the blog post, go to our prayer page and fill out the form or email your requests to: mary@thatchurch.com.  Prayer Warriors…when you see a prayer request below, please leave a comment with a eprayer or a shout out to let these ladies know they are being lifted in prayer.

Thanks again for the participation and let’s lift each other in prayer today.

Start leaving requests, we are ready to pray.

5 thoughts on “Pick-Me-Up-Prayer…

  1. I need this prayer starting today until the end of August please! Pray my son makes studying for this test for his job a priority. Pray he is focused and retains the knowledge for the test. Pray he passes all parts of the test with out any problems. Pray everything just clicks and it gives him confidence to go in and pass. Thank you!!

  2. Dear God, I pray that you would put a sense of urgency in Terri’s son for this test that he has to take for his job. I pray that he would commit to studying and that you would help him to retain what he reads and that he would have clarity and focus on the day of the test. I also pray that you would ease Terri’s mind and remind her that you got this. I ask all these things in your precious son’s name.

  3. Please pray for Robin Moody’s dad. He is in the hospital and had to have his toe removed and they are concerned with his circulation and will be running some dye through his leg today to determine if they can do something to help with this. If they can’t he will lose his foot as well. Pray that they can find a way to help with his circulation and don’t have to remove the foot.

  4. pray for safe travels for me and my family. Also pray for rest and recoup for my friend, Julie, who just had mastectomy.

  5. A Prayer for You
    I said a prayer for you today,
    And know God must have heard.
    I felt the answer in my heart
    Although He spoke no word.
    I didn’t ask for wealth or fame,
    I knew you wouldn’t mind.
    I asked Him to send treasures
    Of a far more lasting kind.
    I asked that He’d be near you
    At the start of each new day,
    To grant you health and blessings
    And friends to share your way.
    I asked for happiness for you
    In all things great and small,
    But it was for His loving care…..

Leave a Reply

