Meet Jennifer…

IMG_0444Meet Jennifer.  And her son Charlie.

Jennifer, tell us a little about your family..

“My family is me and Charlie.  We live with my mom, Iris Gabriel, so the three of us are usually together. My brother Luis and his wife Becca and their kids Rhagan and Luis also come to ThatChurch.  I love it when we are all there at the same service.”IMG_4167

Jennifer can be found at almost every event at ThatChurch  She is a great source of encouragement to many people.  You will know her, she is the one who is always smiling.  I have never seen that girl without her smile on!

IMG_4288

Jennifer loves her family and her church family…they are one in the same to her.

Jennifer, when did you start coming to ThatChurch?  “We started coming to ThatChurch when my sister-in-law was invited by a co-worker and it will be 3 years in October.”

We are so thankful that you did!

IMG_3069Jennifer can be found in the Kidz ministry.

Tell us what you do in that Ministry…

“I have taught in the 4-year-old class for the last 2 1/2 years and I really enjoy working with that age group.  Their eyes and hearts are wide open to learn about God.”  I love it!  

What does the Women’s Ministry at ThatChurch mean to you?

“I think the first event I went to was the Fall Harvest, I wanted to meet people and get involved.  The women’s ministry has become a very important place for me because of the friendships I have made.  My favorite part of the women’s ministry has been the relationships that I have made.  I have had the chance to go to OKC twice for conference and it has been life changing.  I have been able to grow closer to God by being around other women that want to grow closer to God.”

I think one of my favorite quotes from Jennifer was this…”The women of ThatChurch are my sisters.  I know that they are praying for me, love me and are there for support and comfort.  They are women that I look to as role models as Christians, moms and wives.”

 Isn’t that the very reason we have this ministry?  I believe so!

Jennifer is so fun to talk with.  She just lights up a room.  I asked her to tell us a little bit about her hobbies, here is what she said…

IMG_3576” I love reading, crafting and being with Charlie. I love to be with friends and family.  I think I am a pretty social person.  I am going to school to be a teacher so I love it when I get to help with VBX. I sell Thirty One Gifts and love bags! My life has changed so much since I came to ThatChurch, I know I am in a better place than I was 3 years ago and grow closer to God each day!”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jennifer is a huge part in the Women’s ministry planning team.  We couldn’t do it without her!

As you can see, she loves the Lord and her son Charlie!

Plan to go by and meet this wonderful woman…You will be glad you did.  She is an instant friend to all she meets.

8 thoughts on “Meet Jennifer…

  1. She the best daughter a mother can have, I believe her father and I did a great job. Put God first you can never go wrong.

Leave a Reply

