A Devotional…

thRead Proverbs 11

//  Scripture:  Proverbs 11:14

Without wise leadership, a nation falls: there is safety in having many advisers.

//  Observation:

A good leader needs and uses wise advisers.  One persons perspective and understanding is severely limited.  He or she may not have all the facts or maybe blinded by bias, emotions or wrong impressions.  To be a wise leader at home, at church, or at work, seek the counsel of others and be open to their advice.  Then, after considering the facts make your decision.

//  Application:

How well do you take other people’s advice?

Do you give wise advice?

We would love to hear from you…please leave us a comment.

//  Prayer:

Lord, I pray that when I give advice to others I seek You first.  I never want to give false or bad advice to others, especially in a Biblical matter.  I also want to learn to be more open in receiving advice from others.  Surround me with people who care enough about me to pour into me and love me.  Help me to be that very person to others as well.  In Jesus Precious and Holy Name I pray.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “A Devotional…

Leave a Reply

