Meet Krista…

1016179_10100325615396481_150595854_nMeet Krista!

She and her husband Adam have been attending ThatChurch for about 4 years now.  They both love this church…or should I say thatChurch.

Krista and Adam can be found in the Kidz ministry..more on that a little later.

143_517871963821_8731_nI asked Krista to tell us a little bit about her and her marriage, this is what she said, “Adam and I were high school sweethearts and have been together for almost a decade(crazy!). We’ve been married for 5 and a half years and have no kids yet but we are ready when/if God chooses to bless us with them.”

This is one of their engagement photos….cute couple!

10430_1120408330230_5137710_nShe has a big family, one she grew up in and one she married into.  Here’s a wedding photo of almost everyone…it was a great time to have everyone together. You see, I am a little partial to this young couple…she is my daughter-in-law and I love her very much!  Krista is a beautiful young woman both inside and out.  She has a huge heart and loves the Lord dearly.  I am blessed to see that in her almost daily.  She pours into everyone she meets and she never meets a stranger!

6170_1079664551661_3507222_nI asked her to tell us a little more about herself..she listed a few things for us!

“I am absolutely a people person, I love to spend time with friends, make new ones, spend time with family, painting, anything that requires creativity, shopping, going to the movies, swimming, going fishing with Adam. He is teaching me to be more comfortable in the great outdoors, shopping used to be my major hobby but I am a work in progress!” Side by side time, good thing huh?

314495_10100110903969901_1101360783_n

I asked her to tell us a little bit more about the ministry she is in…here are her comments:

“ThozeKids K-5th is usually where you can find me. . It is incredible to be a part of this ministry. Spending time with them each week is definitely one of my highlights. To see the joy and excitement in their faces about the things that we adults often take for granted is so humbling. We really have an incredible group of kids and volunteers, both of which encourage me to be the very best me. PLUS I get to work side by side with my hubby, bonus! And not to mention, I get to act like a kid again ALL THE TIME!! It is one of my biggest blessings to be able to pour into the kids on Sundays at 10:00 and Wednesday nights!”

310949_4168557152811_984158120_nLooks like a few ladies are acting like kids again!  Love it!

I remember that night…do you?

Fun times in the Kidz ministry.

Of course if you get to work with this children’s pastor…who wouldn’t have fun? He is a big kid himself…I see why Krista has so much fun!

247623_4805825114008_1552633575_n

297735_10150343669787175_920790926_nShe loves the younger women and will pour into each one of them if you let her!  She understands the importance. Whenever she can talk about the Lord and encourage others…she is does it.

I asked her about the Women’s Ministry and here’s what she said…

” I absolutely love getting together with the women of our church through women’s ministry activities and outings! I think that we all truly need strong Christian girlfriends to “do life with”. Guys just don’t get us like we get each other! The WM has provided me with opportunities to build relationships with so many incredible women and has really been a blessing in my life!”

What can the women’s ministry do for you Krista?

“I heard that Renee is starting up a bible study this Wednesday and I’m super excited about it! Maybe camping in the fall, bowling, painting with a twist, just a few ideas for activities!”  she said.

Renee, she has great ideas…we need to tap into her…sign her up! 🙂

230929_1012935523477_60_n

I added this photo because it is ONE of my favorite.  ((she’s gonna kill me because I have access to so many photos, but I had to hold back and NOT put in any she would really kill me about…oh, and I have a few too))

As you see Krista is a beautiful young lady whom I can say I love with all my heart to the moon and back!  God has blessed me with a soul mate for Adam…what Aunt/Mother could ask for anything more?!?!?

She is an example to many and friend to all…so if you have not met Krista yet…go to the Kidz ministry and meet her.  She’s just waiting to meet you, her newest friend.

Love ya Krista Krista Krista.

3 thoughts on “Meet Krista…

  1. Krista….you are such a blessing…..a note to those women…..I am so glad you found my blog, and after meeting Krista well I can see that God has called some very powerful women into the field Blessings to you all

Leave a Reply

