A Devotional…

thRead Proverbs 15

//  Scripture:  Proverbs 15:28

The heart of the godly thinks carefully before speaking.  The mouth of the wicked overflows with evil words.

//  Observation:

The godly weigh their answers, the wicked don’t think before speaking because they do not care about the effects of their words.  It is important to have something to say, but equally or even more so important to think about it first.

//  Application:

Do you pour out your thoughts without concern or their impact?

We would love to hear from you…

//  Prayer:

Lord, words destroy and tear holes in souls.  Please hold my tongue and make me think before I speak.  I don’t want to destroy, I want to encourage and build up for Your Glory.  Lord, teach me to think before I speak.  In Jesus Precious and Holy Name I pray.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “A Devotional…

  1. First of all, I love this topic and I noticed the SOAP method, which is awesome!!!! I love this verse because it is so important to realize everything that comes from our mouths is a pretty good reflection of where our heart is. If its negativity, we need to pray to God that he reveals the cause and allow Him to guide us to break that chain. It is also so important that if we are going to follow Christ with all we have then we should reflect our love and obedience through our actions and words that flow from our mouths. Let what we say be a blessing to others and let our mouths speak God’s Holy Word every single day.

Leave a Reply

