Pick-Me-Up Prayer.

Welcome to our mid-week pick-me-up.  Our leaders and prayer warriors will lift you up in prayer today.  Please leave a comment below with your prayer requests.  If you want to send them in ahead of time to make it inside the blog post, go to our prayer page and fill out the form or email your requests to: mary@thatchurch.com.  Prayer Warriors…when you see a prayer request below, please leave a comment with a eprayer or a shout out to let these ladies know they are being lifted in prayer.

Thanks again for the participation and let’s lift each other in prayer today.

Here are the requests:

1)  Please pray for my family as we burying my dad on Wednesday (today) Terri Valentine

2)  Please add to the prayer requests for Ericka walker. She recently was laid off and needs another job soon. Thanks (Beverly Berg Esau)

3)  I’m putting my house in the market. Pray that it sells and I get some profit off of it. It’s just too overwhelming owning a home by myself with 2 kids alone. (Sophia Andrade)

4)  My family the Rogers, my uncle passed in his sleep. This is my daddy’s little brother. Please pray for children and all my family and friends of the family. (Susan Piker)

5)  Please pray that my husband Rick would realize he should come to church, and join me to worship and learn. Pray for me to stay strong and not get discouraged with him. Pray that our marriage will continue to improve and not backslide into “old ways”. Thanks! (Barbara Rainey)

6)  Please continue to pray for Debbie Coleman (Bonnie Connelly’s sister in law) and that the chemo gets the cancer in remission. She is getting chemo every single day. Debbie’s son’s and brother all shaved their heads for her since she lost all of her’s.  Pray for her family as they deal with this situation as well.

7)  Also, please continue to pray for Ramona’s dad who has lung cancer and isn’t expected to make it much longer. (Debra Garrison)

8)  I recently got a promotiom at work, which is a great thing. But the transition has been extremely difficult. The level of stress and the amount of hours I am working is extreme. I so don’t want to lose ground in the relationships and conversations I have had with the people I work with because of my exhaustion and pressure. Please pray that I will represent Christ well in an extreme situation where I could easily be short and quick to answer. I know He has led me to here. I want to be very aware of him navigating me through this
. I feel pretty under qualified for a very big assignment. Thank you for the blog and reaching out to the Women of ThatChurch! It has been an encouragement to me! (Sheri Schlagel)

9)   I have two requests actually…I spend a lot of time in prayers of thanksgiving. I am so tremendously blessed; I can’t help but be in awe of our amazing God! The one thing I am really struggling with is pain. I suffer from migraines and I have Scoliosis in my lower back. Throughout the Bible we read countless examples of how Jesus healed the sick. He made the lame walk and the blind see. Why then can I not trust Him to heal my pain? My head knows He is more than capable. Is it my heart that doesn’t trust enough? I need prayer for healing, but also need prayer to shorten the distance between my head and my heart-for my faith to be strengthened.
My second request is in regard to my parenting. I struggle in my relationship with my mother because instead of asking me to do something, she tends to expect things that I am unaware of. I also get angry with my 4 year old daughter if she tells me to do something rather than ask. I expect my daughter to do something she hasn’t been taught. In order for her to respect me I have to first show her respect by asking her to do things rather than ordering her around. Pray for me to be a better parent, pray for wisdom and respect to flow from me as I expect it to flow from others. Thank you so much for this opportunity to share. And thank you for praying for me and my family. (Stephanie Stoltz)

 

25 thoughts on “Pick-Me-Up Prayer.

  1. Lord, I lift my friend Terri up to you today along with her whole family. Lord, today she lays to rest her father. I know You know all she is experiencing today. I pray that you will wrap Your loving arms around her so that she will feel Your mighty presence in the most loving a comforting way. Be with her in the days and weeks ahead. All this I ask in Jesus Name, Amen.

  2. Please pray for my job situation. I really need to find a new one. My current one is just a bad situation. But finding a job in my field is pretty difficult right now. I’m praying that the one I have gets better or God shows me a new opportunity. Thank you so much and know that I am praying for you all as well!

    • Lord, I pray for Aubrey and her job situation. You know all she is going through and how she is feeling. Please give her inner peace and a faith that is bigger than anything she knows. Let her know that You are God and love her and will provide for her. Let her feel You with her while she goes through this Father. Give her comfort and peace. In Jesus Name Amen!

      • Lord, I lift my girl, Aubrey to you. You know her struggles. I pray that you would calm her spirit. I pray that you would remind her of your presence. Lord, I also pray that you would guard the tongues of those who have nothing nice to say. I pray you would reshape their words and Aubrey words that they would draw them closer to You. Lord, I pray for the reminder that You are bigger. I pray that Aubrey looks to the story of David (Aubrey) and Goliath (job) and remembers in the end SHE will prevail b/c you are holy and sovereign. I want to thank you now for the peace you will provide, Lord. I also want to thank you for the direction you will provide for Aubrey through a change of jobs or a change of situation. Amen

  3. Lord I lift Erika up to you this morning. Please give her clarity and direction on her next job adventure. Please guide her steps in the direction you have planned for her…don’t let her get in the way of Your perfect plan for her. Give her courage and confidence in herself that she can land another job and the faith that You will get her there! Lord let her too feel You with her and that she never feels alone. In Jesus Name I pray Amen.

  4. Lord, I lift these prayer requests to you! I pray you would take each one of them and make them praises. I pray your will be done in all of them. I pray for understanding if the answer is not the one we would want to have. Shape and mold us to be your faithful servants and shower each with your grace.

    Lord, I lift Terry Valentine to you Lord as she buries her father today. May she feel your presence as she lays to rest her earthly father. Lord I pray Ms Valentine can find comfort in “til we meet again”. I pray for her in each of the phases of grief, Lord. Please be with the rest of the family. Knit them together as a support chain.

    Lord, I lift Beverly’s friend, Ericka, up to you Lord. A recent lay off is devastating in this time or any time actually. I just pray that you would provide a job opportunity for Ms Ericka. Lord, I pray that position would give her the resources she needs to serve you and to provide for her family. I thank you in advance for the job you will send Ericka!

    Lord, I thank you for selling of Sophia Andrade’s house Lord. I know she is just putting it on the market but I also know you will provide. I pray for you to take care of the expenses of the new house, Lord. I pray for the process of selling, buying, moving, etc. I pray for the kiddos and for Sophia as they prepare for the transition from one house to the next. I pray she is encouraged through the process and that the kids find it an exciting adventure to start a whole new chapter in Your story.

    Lord I lift Susan up to you in the passing of her uncle. To go home in your sleep is a peaceful thought but the sadness it leaves us here on earth can be immeasurable. I pray for comfort, peace. I pray that the family leans in to you. I pray for Susan’s daddy. It is hard to bury a loved one but can’t imagine the pain of burying your lil brother. I pray they remember the happy times. I pray they are able to celebrate his life, Lord. I pray they feel your presence

    Lord, I lift Ms Barbara up to you. I lift her marriage for continued improvement. I pray for you to work in her husband that he would start to come to church, Lord, That they would be able to worship and serve you side by side. I pray she doesn’t grow weary or frustrated that she continues to remember your hand in it. I thank you for the smile Barbara greets me with every Sunday morning and I especially thank you for the hug. God, please keep that fire she has to serve you. Please keep that spirit that sets her apart from everyone else.

    Lord, I lift cancer up to you. What a devastating disease that has claimed the lives of so many loved ones. I pray you heal those of cancer. I pray you restore their bodies. I lift Debbie Coleman and Ramona’s father to you, Lord. Your Will be done.

    Lord, I lift Sheri up to you….I pray she feels your presence through out the day. that she is able to guard her tongue and align her heart and her mouth with the words You would have her say. “Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.” Phil 4:6-7

    Lord, I lift Stephanie up to you. I pray for her heart to trust your healing power. I pray that she finds the same awe in her healing as she does in your blessings. Stephanie is an inspiration to sooo many, Lord. She is such a joy to be around and to serve beside. I pray that you give her the heart and mind to speak healing in to herself. I pray that she gets up each morning with determination that you will heal her body. I am a firm believer that our bodies are designed to function for you and that we are able to speak healing in to existence through your powerful name. I pray for the relationship between her head, heart and You. I pray she finds the distance between her head and her heart grows smaller and smaller until it is nonexistent. I also pray for her relationship with Addie. Lord, it is hard to do parenting with two people but to see how she juggles school, work and her daughter I am in awe. Lord, give Stephanie the reassurance when she if feeling defeated and tired. I pray you work on hers and Addie’s ability to communicate in a manner that is pleasing to You and that the end result is of asking and not of ordering. I pray for the relationship between her and her mother, Lord. That you would shape and mold it. I pray that you would help them to communicate with words instead of assumptions. Lord, communication is sooooo valuable in order to reach a common goal.

    Lord, thank you for James 5:13-16

    13 Is any among you afflicted? let him pray. Is any merry? let him sing psalms. 14 Is any sick among you? let him call for the elders of the church; and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord: 15 And the prayer of faith shall save the sick, and the Lord shall raise him up; and if he have committed sins, they shall be forgiven him. 16 Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

    Thank you for the blessing of ThoseWomen at ThatChurch and thank you for the blessing of lifting them in prayer.

  5. Lord, I lift Sophia up to you…she is putting her home on the market. Please let that sell quickly and to make enough that she is satisfied. Lord its tough to be a homeowner with two children on your own. I pray that selling will give her peace. I pray she and her children will find a place to call home once her house sells. Lord change is tough, please be with her and walk beside her like I already know you do…carry her when she needs it. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

  6. I lift all prayers up to you Lord. Those who are sick and need healing. Those who have lost a loved one. Those with an overwhelming feeling of not being good enough, financial strain, parenting, and marriages to come together ALL for the glory of You Father! We love you Father and all these prayers are lifted up to You!

  7. this prayer just came in:

    I feel like my life and my marriage are falling apart all at the same time. I’m struggling to make it day by day with full time school, 3 kids and a 40 minutes commute each way back and forth to school. Lord please help me. (Christal)

    • Father, I pray for Christal and what she is going through right now. We all know that it takes work to keep a marriage together and I pray that during her commute each day to work, you would bring a sense of peace to her and remind her how much you love her. I pray that together, they would find time for each other in their hectic lives. I ask all of this in your son’s precious name.

  8. Lord, I thank you for each woman who left a prayer request and for each one who is praying for each other. Prayer is amazing and awesome, that we can come before you with our requests. Thank you for that blessing. Lord be with each person here. In Your Son’s precious and Holy Name I pray, Amen.

  9. Another prayer request:
    well my husband and i and our two daughters are staying with his grandparents and its getting really hard cuz our two year old cant really play or be a kid…and its just a really long story. My husband started his job a month ago so we dont excactly have the money for all the deposits it takes to get a place but im at my breakin point with everything goin on. I hate askin for things so this is hard but i really would appreciate the prayers…thank you so much (Livvy)

    • Father, I pray for Livvy and her family and that you would bring a calmness to her hectic life and remind her of the many blessings that you give each of us every single day we are breathing. I know that sometimes our every day lives make us forget that. I pray that you would bless them financially so that they can have their independence and be able to move out and find their own place really soon.

  10. Another prayer request:
    I need strength to deal with the things in my life, motivation to get things done in my life that need to be done; in my relationship with Father that need to be done. For I am weak and He is strong.(Jennifer)

    • Lord be with Jennifer ad she is in need of strength…the kind that only comes from you Father. Help her deal and cope with whatever comes her way. give her motivation to move forward and get some things done. Be with her as she sorts out her relationship with her earthly father. Let her feel you with her…give her huge faith, strength, guidance, clarity and discernment Father. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

  11. I am dealing with cancer myself and a close friend is in Stage 4 pancreatic cancer. Would greatly appreciate all prayers and lifting up to the Lord. I am struggling with peace of mind and heart with the decisions that I have had to make and for the future I am about to embark on.

    • Lord I pray for Julie. Cancer touches so many Lord and treatment is so hard on the body, but necessary to try to beat this nasty cancer. Lord I pray that Julie will have a clear mind when making decisions for her treatment. Give her doctors the right words to speak so she can fully understand and make the choices that she needs to make. Give her discernment to ask the right questions Father. give her strength to ask tough questions. Lord then be with her every step of the way through treatment. I pray that she is cancer free and that it just doesn’t return. I ask for complete healing Father like only You can do. Be with her friend also in these same ways who is dealing with this same thing. Lord take them both and hold them tight. In Jesus name, Amen.

  12. Lord please be with and comfort Susan Piker and her family as they deal with the loss of her uncle. Be with all who will have to travel. Keep them safe. give the family the clarity they need to make decisions during this time of grief. Father each one will deal with grief their own way…see them all through it. I pray that they can work through it and not keep it in. Lord draw each one closer to You because that is all they need. In Jesus Name Amen.

  13. Lord I lift my friend Barbara up to you. Lord you know her heart and desire for her husband to come to realize he needs you. She desires for him to lead their family and have a strong faith in you. Please do whatever it takes to bring him home. Keep their marriage on the right course during this time and not back-slide as she puts it Lord. Give her strength, clarity, discernment and a strong faith to continue on and to continue praying for her husband. your time Lord, not ours. Give her much patience. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

  14. Lord I pray fro Debbie and her fight against cancer. I think it is so cool her family shaved their heads in support. Lord give them strength to continue to support her and all she needs. Give Debbie the strength and courage to be positive and to stay the course even when times get tough. give her the strength to reach out and ask for help when she needs it and to be strong when she is going through treatments. Lord I ask for healing completely here too. Take these ladies in Your hand and heal them. I know it is a big ask, but you are an even Bigger God! The One and Only God! Thank you for allowing us to be able to lift these request to you. I don’t take them lightly and I love to always talk with you. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

  15. Lord be with Ramona who’s dad is struggling with cancer too. Lord so many are affected. Give Ramona and her family all she needs to get through this time. Lord just draw her close please. And all the things I mentioned in earlier prayer…apply here too Father. So many people are dealing with cancer. Lord wipe it out. Please just take this and wipe it out. In Jesus name I pray amen.

  16. Lord I lift Sheri up to you. thank you for leading her to this job Father. Give her the strength she needs to keep up this pace. Help her stress levels Father. I pray she just lifts everything in prayer to you. Let her be the light she desires to be at her new work place. Give her the words she needs to speak when an opportunity comes up Give her a boost of confidence too Father. She loves you Lord, help her to realize all she is in You. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

  17. Lord I lift my friend Stephanie up to you. We have so many praise to thank you for, her health, and new home and the job she is in to name a few. Lord she suffers so with back pain and migraines. Lord it can keep her down. I pray that you will take your mighty hand and just touch her to relieve this all from her. Lord we both know that you can do this…and only you. You are mighty and we ask that you heal her from all this too please. Please give her the faith that truly believes this from you and that you would do this for her. Just draw her even closer to you. Lord be with her and her mom as they try to have the right kind of relationship. Let Stephanie be the light her mom needs, but also teach her mom to have the qualities Stephanie needs in a mother. Let their relationship be healthy and one that only glorifies you. Be with Stephanie as she tries to be a better parent. Let her have plenty of godly women in her life to fill any gaps she may be missing so she can see the whole picture of what you want her to be. Fill her life with many friends of all spiritual levels so she can take from everyone. Be with her on her new adventure of home owning. May everything just fall into place. Lord give her strength, wisdom, clarity, discernment and a heart and eyes like yours. In Jesus Name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

